Beach in August!

23 08 2015

I think it was in March of this year when my mom and I bought the voucher for Canyon Cove from Metrodeal. I didn’t want to get it at first because I thought it was too expensive and I didn’t think the beach would be anything special. But my mom insisted and so I gave in. It turned out to be a good thing because I really enjoyed the weekend we spent in Nasugbu.

Or, okay, I should clarify. We weren’t there for the weekend. We were there from Sunday to Monday, which is possible because of my semi-night shift schedule at work, and also most probably the reason I enjoyed our overnight trip so much. Because there weren’t too many people!

Canyon Cove Hotel & Spa in Nasugbu, Batangas is an okay enough resort. Clean and comfy albeit a bit old. Which is why I think it’s only worth it to go there if you have the voucher from Metrodeal. I wouldn’t pay full price for it, but I’m really not saying that it’s a bad place. I really like its beach because it’s great for swimming! Since it’s a cove, the waves aren’t that strong, And the sand is level so it’s not difficult/too dangerous to swim! Although, they do have a 6 p.m. curfew so you can only swim in the beach until that time. No worries, you can swim in the pool until 9 p.m.! Except, we didn’t really do that because naturally, after 6 p.m., everyone at the beach would head to the pool. And though the pool is big, it looks considerably smaller when most everyone in the resort is there. And this is quite a big resort, our room was the 29th on the 4th floor and that’s not even the top floor nor the last room in the building. So I expect that on a weekend, and in the summer, it wouldn’t be too much fun to come here since it’ll be crowded and noisy and their staff isn’t super helpful either. I mean, they’re adequate. But I will give them no rave reviews.

Another reason I had so much fun of course is because I was here with my parents! I love traveling with them because they love traveling, too. Remember at the beginning of this post where I talked about how it was my mom who convinced me to buy that Metrodeal voucher?

Anyway, on the way to and from Nasugbu we had our meals in Tagaytay (Rekados and Bag of Beans, respectively.) so even the eating part of our trip was lots of fun.

And now, pictures!

image

me and the beach, before sunset

image

sunset

image

mama and papa, during sunset

image

image

after the sunset


Actions

Information

Leave a comment